What People Are Saying

HTLDS
5.0
Based on 52 reviews
powered by Facebook
Annette Comp Patti
Annette Comp Patti
2022-06-07T02:24:01+0000
I’m always looking for unique and useful gifts for my dad who seems to have everything. The basic handgun safety class... with Loren was hands down the best gift yet! Loren was very thorough and informative in a fun engaging way. In this class we learned how to safely handle our guns, properly load them, how to eject a jam, proper handoff, among other great safety info. He was very patient as he showed us proper body positioning, helped us create more awareness of how our grip was impacting our accuracy and other skills that helped us hit the target accurately and with speed. There were 3 of us in the class this evening with varying degrees of skill. Loren did a great job of working with all 3 of us including my son who has very little handgun experience. Regardless if your a beginner or you are pretty secure with a handgun this class has lots to offer.read more
Teresa Amsley
Teresa Amsley
2022-04-11T13:43:56+0000
Yesterday's Self-Defense and Pistol Safety Class (4/10) with Loren from Hold the Line Defense Solutions was... outstanding! There were only three of us in attendance which was great for us since we got LOTS of individual and hands on instruction to include some firing of live rounds back in the range. I highly recommend this class! Loren is a top-notch instructor and keeps it fun and interesting!read more
Jen Lininger-Reed
Jen Lininger-Reed
2022-03-09T02:08:31+0000
I attended the HTLDS seminar on Sunday. Loren does an amazing job at teaching situational awareness and how to apply... different levels of defense. I feel more confident in my ability to protect myself, using my firearm as a last resort option. The concept that personal defense needs to happen in levels is really stressed, as well as the reasons why this class is for EVERYONE! Whether you intend to carry a firearm or not, self defense is a must and the knowledge provided could save your life.read more
Robin Biser
Robin Biser
2022-03-07T02:40:44+0000
Took the class today and was in very impressed with the instruction. He stressed safety but made it fun. I walked away... feeling much more confident in the areas of a situation awareness, self-defense and handling a firearm. I am looking forward to more training in this program and bringing my older grandchildren.read more
Tamara Black
Tamara Black
2022-03-07T00:50:47+0000
Fantastic class with a great instructor! Would like to have my boys take it too.
Joanne Peterson
Joanne Peterson
2022-02-27T03:12:09+0000
Really, really enjoyed our HTLDS class today! Loren is incredibly knowledgeable, upbeat and fun to train with! You can... definitely tell he has a real passion for what he is teaching! The situational awareness part of the class REALLY opened my eyes.. (I know I am going to be changing some of my ways for sure)… And the pistol handling .. well I just want to say I feel a whole lot better and more confident then I did going in! He really helped me with some issues i have been having on how I was handling my pistol! Just simple little changes makes a whole lot of difference! I totally recommend and encourage all women to take this course! Thanks again Loren!!!read more
Jess Kenny
Jess Kenny
2022-02-26T16:32:34+0000
As a new gun owner, i reached out to HTLDS. Loren, on our very first phone call, was awesome at responding at all my... questions, and we talked and set up scheduling. He is VERY responsive and gets back right away. I always have questions, and he guided me through everything with no hesitation. if you are looking for someone who is attentive, professional, and fun, look no more! weve had two sessions already; and even though im not that great, i felt pretty good after shooting with his help! im very eager to learn more and get betterread more
Andi Smith
Andi Smith
2022-02-21T22:54:31+0000
I’m always looking for great opportunities to promote team building within my staff. When I heard about the self... defense training class offered by HTLDS, I couldn’t think of a better way for us to spend time together! The class was informative, practical, and fun! Loren is extremely knowledgeable, and he is an excellent commutator and instructor! My staff was well trained and empowered with the tactile learning opportunity. The evening raised their awareness to possible dangers and brought them a sense of security by learning ways to self protect. Andrea Smith, owner Roots Salonread more
Allison Shipp
Allison Shipp
2022-02-21T22:07:36+0000
Moms for Liberty, Cumberland County had HTLDS class and we will indeed have another event! The information about... situational awareness, self defense and handgun safety was beyond our scope! Parents and community members were so thankful for the class! Loren, our instructor was fun, knowledgeable and creative his presentation to us. Vital info that can help safe your life or better yet prevent one. We look forward to holding another event again! Thank you for helping to keep us safe HTLDS! Allison S. Moms for Liberty Chapter ChairCumberland Countyread more
Joan Zook
Joan Zook
2022-02-18T21:53:26+0000
This was a great course! Tons of safety information, defense techniques practice and the opportunity to ‘test the... waters’ for those of us who have not handled a firearm before.read more
Bridgette Blenker Seaman
Bridgette Blenker Seaman
2022-02-13T00:26:05+0000
This was a great seminar today. I highly recommend anyone who would like to learn to reach out to Loren. This was so... valuable.read more
Melene Joseph
Melene Joseph
2022-02-02T23:26:02+0000
Not taking this class would be one step away from getting harmed in someone's else hands. This class taught me so much... and I highly recommend to friends, families, and young ladies. This class shared so much information. I will return for more sessions.read more
Angie Pittenger
Angie Pittenger
2022-01-17T17:58:04+0000
On Saturday I attended HTLDS Situational Awareness and Basic Pistol course. I thought I was vigilant when I'm out and... about but Loren's course taught me that I'm not. He was engaging and very knowledgeable. I learned the correct handling of a pistol and enjoyed using the simulator during the pistol course. I feel a lot more confident that I can handle a bad situation if the need arises. Thanks Loren for sharing your insight and knowledge! I highly recommend Loren with Hold the Line Defense Solutions!!read more
Heather Vanderpool
Heather Vanderpool
2022-01-16T02:26:55+0000
I attended the HTLDS Basic Self Defense and Basic Pistol course today, highly recommend!! I enjoyed the Self Defense... piece and feel like the take away knowledge I gained today can be incorporated into my every day life with the places I go and the people I'm around. The Basic Pistol course was awesome!! I learned so much today and had fun at the end with the simulator. This course was really great!read more
Morgan Burkepile
Morgan Burkepile
2021-12-03T00:55:13+0000
We brought HTLDS onto campus to do a seminar for our students. The knowledge of the unknowns, made me think about... things I haven’t before. 10/10 would recommend, great guy!read more
Kirsten Souder Lawson
Kirsten Souder Lawson
2021-10-17T16:19:55+0000
My husband requested for me to attend a Basic Pistol Class. I was not overly excited because it is easier to live in... denial and be naive at some level. AND I see the way of our world and want to be prepared, informed and safe. Loren's class was a wonderful and valuable experience! I really enjoyed the afternoon and learned a lot. I grew up around guns and thought I knew the basics. Loren shared not only the facts, he included the mind set and real life scenarios. I'm grateful that he allowed our 9 year old son, Kamden to join. It was a pleasure to watch my husband, Dominic and Kamden learn and explore their passion. Thank you, Loren, for the training you are offering and the commitment to creating a safer world for the next generation.read more
Noah Snyder
Noah Snyder
2021-10-13T01:10:35+0000
Loren with Hold The Line was informative and engaging, and our group really enjoyed the experience. I learned a lot I... didn’t know and easy and affordable ways to increase my personal and at home safety.read more
Nicole Gash
Nicole Gash
2021-10-10T23:46:01+0000
Loren is very knowledgeable and knows how to keep your attention. He has a lot of experience and keeps things fun too.... I would recommend a private class with family and friends. We had a great time learning both self defense and fire arms and then practicing and competing with one another. I feel much more prepared but know this is just the start.read more
Kimberly Krall
Kimberly Krall
2021-10-10T01:49:29+0000
Signed my 12 year old daughter and I up for mother/daughter self defense. I immediately received eye rolls. Within 10... mins of being there she was paying attention and laughing. After demonstrating, Loren came around and gave 1on1's w to make sure we were doing it correctly with the help of his son. He answered everyone's questions and explained everything well. He also did it in a way you felt comfortable and not embarrassed. I spoke with Loren before the event about covid concerns. He was very polite and accommodating. By the end of the night we were able to go home and demonstrate to Dad what we had been taught. We look forward to practicing the maneuvers. We will be looking into some of the other lessons offered as well I would absolutely recommend signing up for classes. Thank you Loren and family, you guys were awesome!read more
Evonne Beamer Garner
Evonne Beamer Garner
2021-09-21T20:47:09+0000
Loren was very patient. He was very knowledgeable. When I left I was hitting the target!!! Would recommend his class... to everyone. Thank you.read more
Jess Papamarkakis
Jess Papamarkakis
2021-09-20T02:28:06+0000
Can't recommend HTLDS enough!! I attended the Basic Self Defense and Basic Pistol Course yesterday. My original intent... was focusing on the pistol course to sharpen my skills for personal protection, but after talking to Loren in advance, I decided to take both. I'm so thankful I did!!! After going through the Basic Self Defense portion, I felt like a new woman...an empowered woman that now has some easy to use tools in the event I am grabbed or attacked. After that, the pistol course seemed like just an added bonus...the self defense techniques will come in to use faster than I am able to draw my pistol. The pistol course taught me so much...and was so much fun!!! Can't wait for my range time!!! Loren presented everything in such a clear, concise and paced way that made it easy to learn. When we had questions, he would break it down even further in a way that was understandable, supportive, and totally professional. Thank you to all at HTLDS for your guidance!!read more
Cliff Shearer
Cliff Shearer
2021-09-19T22:47:35+0000
As newbees to the world of pistols wifey and I decided we needed a Course in handling weapons. We couldn’t have picked... a better instructor than HTLDS. We now have knowledge of proper use and handling a pistol w/ range time in the future. Highly recommended!!!!!read more
Michele Whitten
Michele Whitten
2021-09-18T23:56:36+0000
Had my class today with them! Very informative, took time to explain and show. Spent time with individuals one on one... to make sure they were comfortable. Highly recommend!!read more
Joanne McMillen
Joanne McMillen
2021-09-17T21:08:08+0000
My husband and I want to thank our instructor, Loren, for patiently and thoroughly walking us through the steps of hand... gun safety and use.At the end of our session, Loren evaluated the areas that we should address so we can practice them on our own. Many Thanks, J&J McMillenread more
Aaron Reisinger
Aaron Reisinger
2021-09-08T00:52:00+0000
My wife and I wanted to be more knowledgeable and confident with our handguns so we took the basic pistol class with... Loren. Our expectations were blown away!! Not only did we learn firearm safety, but we also learned proper handling and techniques that made us feel more comfortable and confident with our firearms!! Loren was a great instructor! He was kind, patient, very knowledgeable, helpful,and made it a fun experience!!! We will definitely be taking more classes and we highly recommend this class to everybody!!read more
Ronda Wilson Wickard
Ronda Wilson Wickard
2021-09-08T00:25:36+0000
My daughter Madison and I took the basic gun safety course with Loren and left feeling so much more comfortable... handling a gun properly. His number one goal was to make sure we understood the safety, safety, safety of using and being around guns. We will definitely be taking additional gun classes and looking forward to taking the self defense class. We highly recommend taking Loren’s classes. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Patricia Shannon
Patricia Shannon
2021-09-02T17:12:57+0000
I attended the self defense and gun safety class in Newville. The class was awesome. I would recommend these classes to... everyone.read more
Jenny Lee
Jenny Lee
2021-09-02T17:11:55+0000
I attended the Self-Defense and Pistol safety class in Newville. Loren kept us engaged the entire time and what you... learn, wow, was it a lot. But don’t worry about that because everything we were taught was also emailed to us, so we can remember everything that we forgot already. Thank you for doing these classes, they were great and I can’t wait to go to the range!read more
Doria Marie
Doria Marie
2021-08-31T02:10:22+0000
Today we had an awesome learning experience with Loren. He really takes the time to make sure you not only learn how to... handle a pistol, but also why you are doing what you are doing. My husband, son and I took a private course with Loren and we learned so much! We went in nervous, and left a whole lot more confident. I am so thankful we waited to get the proper training before trying to handle any weapon. If you are looking for a great course with a super patient and knowledgeable instructor, please sign up with Loren. You will not be disappointed! I look forward to signing up for another course in the future! Thank you, Loren!!read more
Vickie Line
Vickie Line
2021-08-16T23:44:55+0000
This was a great informative class. I'd recommend anyone to take these courses. Loran thanks for all your coaching... and knowledge that you gave us in these courses. Very helpful!read more
Allison Deas
Allison Deas
2021-08-16T19:38:15+0000
My husband, sister and I met Loren for our first basic firearms training session yesterday. Loren is full of knowledge,... patience and encouragement. He is detail oriented, hands on, caters to your individual needs and above all, and most importantly, he stresses safety, safety, safety. We all left feeling more confident in handling a firearm safely. We had such a great afternoon, we definitely will be scheduling more sessions with Loren. He is a rock star human and a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ training instructor! I highly recommend their services.read more
Daria Royer
Daria Royer
2021-08-15T09:38:27+0000
I highly recommend their classes!! I just took their basic self defense class and basic handgun class. Very well done!!... Lots of great, practical information from a knowledgeable instructor. I plan on signing up for some private lessons very soon!!read more
Crystal Brown Paisley
Crystal Brown Paisley
2021-08-15T02:39:18+0000
I highly recommend taking their self defense class. It was a very informative 3 hours and I came out feeling more... confident. Loren was very detailed and sincere.read more
Sharon Lynn
Sharon Lynn
2021-08-05T03:05:13+0000
My kids and I took a self defense class with Loren. It was awesome. Very informative and hands on. Looking forward to... more classes with him.read more
Autumn Alleman
Autumn Alleman
2021-08-05T01:09:35+0000
I would highly recommend taking a training course of any kind with HTLDS. I did a self defense and basic pew pew... class. I left feeling confident and informed. This was a class that I think everyone should take.read more
Kim Gsell
Kim Gsell
2021-08-04T02:14:33+0000
Just completed my two day training and it was fantastic! Not only did I learn to shoot my gun, He taught us a few... self-defense moves, home protection and how to safety handle a gun. The amount of information and hands on training was awesome. Would definitely recommend this safety course to my friends and family.read more
Lauren Gaillardet Burns
Lauren Gaillardet Burns
2021-08-02T23:30:17+0000
Awesome, thorough, and practical instruction from a well-skilled instructor
Emily Rothfus
Emily Rothfus
2021-07-14T15:05:14+0000
Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning more about proper gun handling and safety. Loren... is very informative and knowledgeable and is a wonderful teacher! Learned a lot from this course.read more
Barbara Vandersloot
Barbara Vandersloot
2021-07-02T23:29:42+0000
I definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to get the proper knowledge of handling a gun.Loren is Very... knowledgeable in any level of firearm experience… he is also very patient With his students that have no experience at all ….that in itself It’s so very important.It was pleasure to work with Loren , will be back for more training in the near future.read more
Annie Middaugh Kauffman
Annie Middaugh Kauffman
2021-07-02T15:09:24+0000
I recommend this course for anyone thinking of or purchasing a hand gun. Very informative. Loren was very patient with... my friend and myself with our lack of experience. Definitely recommend him for any level of firearm experience.read more
Shane Reed
Shane Reed
2021-06-15T22:53:29+0000
Loren caters to your needs and skill level from the moment he meets you. For a first time gun owner, the course was... just what I needed to learn how to respect my guns while using them correctly and effective. He's patient with you the whole day, and leaves it up to you when you want to stop shooting for the day.read more
David Trutt
David Trutt
2021-06-06T13:12:18+0000
Thanks for a great day of knowledge! Money well spent. Highly recommend for anyone .Very professional staff.
Allison Miller
Allison Miller
2021-06-06T03:24:54+0000
Highly recommend HTLDS! The course was highly informational and they took the time to get to know you and personalize... your shooting instruction. Wonderful day and course. 5/5 ⭐️read more
Becky Selby
Becky Selby
2021-06-05T22:57:27+0000
Great experience with Hold the Line. Attended a gun training/self defense course offered by HTL. Knowledgeable, patient... instructors who take the time to make sure you understand the techniques and are comfortable handling and shooting guns. 5 ⭐️ and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone (whether you are a beginner or have experience shooting)read more
Elizabeth Hubler
Elizabeth Hubler
2021-06-05T15:17:08+0000
I highly recommend this group that helps people understand self defense techniques and safe ways of handling weapons... and being aware of your surroundings.read more
StanleyJoni Helm
StanleyJoni Helm
2021-06-05T15:15:33+0000
Great group to come and share the proper ways of handling unforeseen situations highly recommended.
Levi Hilliard
Levi Hilliard
2021-03-18T23:51:04+0000
What can I say besides what a great class to take. The class is great for anyone, experienced to beginners. Very... informative and safe. Instructor takes care in making all those in the class comfortable when shooting and handling all firearms. I learned a lot and improved my form greatly from when I came in the door to when I left. Prices are reasonable for everything you get not to mention the priceless information that is taught that can one day save your life or someone else’s. I recommend highly to anyone thinking about taking this class, you won’t regret it.read more
Donna Malenich
Donna Malenich
2021-03-17T22:54:11+0000
Written by Donna Malenich.Chuck and I can’t say enough good things about Loren! A very professional and knowledgeable... Instructor. He makes learning fun! Before taking this class I knew very little about how to properly and effectively use a firearm. I had to do things over at times and had many questions during the training but Loren didn’t make me feel silly for asking. I came away with a wealth of information that I can use for the rest of my life, more importantly I can now use a firearm safely and with confidence should I ever need to.We would strongly recommend this training to anyone who is a beginner or if you just want to brush up on knowledge and skills.read more
Sharon Snyder
Sharon Snyder
2021-01-20T01:47:07+0000
Excellent instructor. I would highly recommend taking Loren’s class. He is professional, knowledgeable, and... enthusiastic! You won’t regret learning from the best...Hold the Line Firearms Instruction.read more
Ki Hefner
Ki Hefner
2021-01-19T20:29:41+0000
Excellent Instructor Had An Amazing Time I’ll Definitely Be Back Again
Michael Etter
Michael Etter
2020-12-30T18:13:13+0000
Written by Karen Etter: I would recommend Hold The Line Firearms for anyone who is a beginner at learning the... fundamentals for shooting a firearm. The instruction was very detailed and the instructor makes you feel very comfortable with using a firearm especially when a person has never held a gun before. In my 39 years I have never picked up a gun and after going through the course and handling a gun I feel I am more confident with knowing that I would be able to protect myself in the event I would need to. Loren was very patient and walked me through each step as I handled a firearm. I walked away with way more knowledge than I had anticipated. It is definitely something I would recommend other women go through!read more
Tyler Hissong
Tyler Hissong
2020-12-15T11:42:57+0000
For most of my adult life I’ve been practicing shooting for recreation. Although we always had safety first on our... mind, I wasn’t educated on how to handle firearms properly.Loren’s instruction on firearm safety and how to properly hold, fire, and handle a firearm was a game changer. He taught me more in two hours than I learned in a lifetime. It not only felt rewarding to learn, but now I feel more confident.read more
Next Reviews